China to Establish New Cross-Border E-commerce **Pilot Zones in 12 Cities**

TAGS

Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

E-Commerce

ARTICLES 10 January 2016



New Cross-Border E-commerce Pilot Zones have been approved to be established in 12 Chinese cities including Tianjin, Shanghai, Chongqing, Hefei, Zhengzhou, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Dalian, Ningbo, Qingdao, Shenzhen and Suzhou.

The first Pilot Zone of this kind was established in Hangzhou in March 2015. The 12 new Pilot Zones will adopt similar successful policies developed in Hangzhou. For example, they will also develop the following managing systems to improve efficiencies and transparency in operating the Pilot Zones:

- Information sharing system for companies, financial institutions and government agencies;
- One-stop online financial services system;
- Wholly-controlled intelligent logistics system;
- E-commerce credit system;
- Data monitoring system;
- Risk management system.

China's Premier Li Keqiang spoke in a recent State Council meeting, highlighting Cross-Border E-commerce Pilot Zones as a new instrument to support China's international trade development.

Reference:

China Daily: More cross-border pilot zones expected