Home > Calendar > Entering China's Food and Beverage Market for EU SMEs

Entering China's Food and Beverage Market for EU SMEs

  • Type :Webinar
  • Date :Apr 29, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm, 2015
  • Venue :Online
The food and beverage (F&B) sector is moving fast in China now, as consumers look for new trustworthy brands this presents huge opportunities for foreign businesses, particularly those with Geographical Indications (GIs).
 
However, without understanding the market and without officially registered Intellectual Property (IP) in China, IP is not protected; and Chinese companies have taken advantage of the fact that many F&B producers do not have these rights, resulting in many counterfeiting F&B products in the market.
 
High quality and well renowned products of GIs are as valuable as trademarks to producers and should be protected in the same way. 
 
In this context, the EU SME Centre, the China IPR SME Helpdesk and IPKey will host a joint webinar for companies in food & beverage businesses. In this webinar, you will learn: 
 
  • The current landscape of the Chinese F&B market; 
  • The methods EU SMEs should take when considering entering the market; 
  • Intellectual Property for the wine, olive oil, beer and spirits sectors;
  • What GIs are and how to protect them using Intellectual Property;
  • Key case studies.
 
 
Join IP expert, Davide Follador, and the EU SME Centre expert, Jon Echanove on Wednesday, 29 April 2015 for:
 
“Entering China’s Food and Beverage Market for EU SMEs”
 
This free, 60-minute webinar presentation and 30 minute Q&A session on Wednesday, 29 April 2015 at 10:00am Brussels time (9:00am London, 16:00pm China) will take you through a range of simple, cost-effective measures to develop your F&B business in China and protect its intellectual property. Get valuable insights from our experts, and ask questions live throughout the webinar.

You can find the recorded video on Youtube:

Please login to access the recorded video and the slide.